60 Comments
author

Hello all. I figured I'd start this one.

as you know I am expanding the Prayer Walks to "Prayer Walks Mobile Ministry" and looking to purchase a used shuttle bus to convert into a live-a-board mobile ministry.

With the bus I will drive to anywhere God calls me, share my testimony, offer my free services as a handyman, play music, feed the hungry, clothe the needy and generally meet people where they are at.

My prayer request is that God would supply the resources. From the bus, the materials to convert it, the clothes and food to hand out to the directions He wants me to go.

Thank you all and God bless

Expand full comment
founding

Please continue to pray for the conversation I will have with my brother. God has it, and praises that I’m no longer dreading the conversation. It will be God’s timing in all of it. It’s more of a sharing my heart conversation that isn’t easy due to past family history. Thank you all for your prayers and support.

Expand full comment
Oct 12, 2023Liked by Donny Mac

Continue to pray for my daughter, who feels no one cares for her. God is working, but I can't give details yet. I hope to share details in a few days. Also, please pray for Israel. God tells us not to abandon them! Donny, I am continuing to pray for your mission. I hope to be able to contribute soon.

Expand full comment

Prayer for my daughter who is in a bad relationship that needs to be dissolved.

Expand full comment
Oct 11, 2023Liked by Donny Mac

Two months ago, my husband of 42 years was diagnosed with stage 4 pancreatic cancer. A tumor was blocking his bile duct, causing the symptoms requiring attention. He has a drain tube to relieve the blockage and has started chemotherapy.

We have a lot of support from our large family and friends, prayer chains, meals delivered, friends helping with farm chores...blessings all.

What my husband needs is healing, and an appetite. His spirit has taken a beating, and he can have good days where he smiles and seems himself, then the reality of his illness sinks in. I describe it as storm clouds come over him. He believes that he is in God's hands.

This is hard. I have seen so many acts of love and kindness through it all, and I think those are what keep us going.

The opportunity to serve others in the hospital/clinical setting is something I have been grateful for. God keeps reminding me that there is no great loss without some small gain.

Prayers are very much appreciated. I think that is how I put one foot in front of the other some days; carried by prayer.

God's peace be with you all,

Linda

Expand full comment
Oct 12, 2023Liked by Donny Mac

Prayer for my grandson Ben who is a freshman at the University of Tennessee, he is very home sick and having difficulty finding his niche. Efforts to find a place have been unfruitful. Please pray the L-rd solves this so he is not so home sick sad and unhappy and is able to relish this college adventure. He is very far from home and feels so alone. He is only 18 and a fairly young 18 with a birthday in March. He is shy with a gentle soul. In the alternative, help him develop inner strength to tell his parents he wants to go where his friends are attending without making him feel like he failed. Keep him safe. Thank you.

Expand full comment
Oct 12, 2023Liked by Donny Mac

Prayer for our daughter-in-law's many health issues, for God's healing touch on her. Her name is Pamela. Thank you so much!

Expand full comment
founding

Please, pray for all the people affected by the war going on in the Middle East right now. I have been begging God to help them find peace.

Donny -- I also want to help you with your Mobile Ministry. I will make another donation to your funding page, but please let us know what more we can do as you progress. ~ Jan

Expand full comment
founding

Praying that God will supply all that you need, finances, bus, materials whatever else that is needed. 🙏

Expand full comment

Our church is not providing candy at Halloween this year for the community I live in. Our community in a small town and tends to feel safe concerning drugs, but it continues to see an opioid problem rise equal to the national average, This continues because we have a "sin" problem. Not only overdoses and drug abuse, we have alcoholism, divorce, neglect and abuse. So this year we are doing a play concerning these issues. There are different scenes relating to the issues we see in the community and what can happen if the issues are not addressed. We will have many people coming to see the play and It will be held for 5 nights beginning October 24 thru October 30. Please pray that lives will be changed after see the play. Sometimes the choices we make can leave a lasting effect.

Expand full comment
founding

Prayers for my grandson who is dealing recurring side effects from a concussion he suffered last April..appreciate the prayers.

Expand full comment

My prayer request is for my patience. They are suffering with ascites and effusions and a deteriorating body and knowing that they’re going to be leaving their families and this is difficult for me, but it’s more difficult for them. I know where they are going is the perfect place the perfect home the perfect father, the perfect son, they will be with the Lamb of God and for this, I am grateful. However, please pray for their families who are clinging to them and not wanting to let them go. Thank you.

Expand full comment

Donny may I ask for a prayer request. For Israel we need to pray for their safety and that this hatred against Israel stops. We have to start loving each other before our world is gone. May I add a prayer for me and my friend. I have to talk to a friend today. I did something I am not very proud of and it involves a dear friend all I can say to her is I’m sorry. I’m not asking for forgiveness I just need to tell her I’m truly sorry. I hope she will see me today. Thank you so much

Expand full comment

Please pray for the sale of our daycare business that God will give us the right buyer.

Expand full comment

Please pray for my son Abel he had a stroke his left arm and left leg were affected.Please pray for healing.

Expand full comment

Donny I will do that thank you. I’m praying all this works out for you and that your mobile ministry’s thrives to help those who need Jesus. Right now the world needs Jesus.

Expand full comment
author

Thank you all for sharing your prayer requests as well as your hearts. I read and pray over every single one of your comments.

I want to thank you all from my heart for your care and prayers for each other and for me.

That said, I have an update from my prayer request.... Video loading on substack now.

Expand full comment

This is urgent. My daughter got in a relationship with the wrong kind of man. He has been abusive. Today he slashed her tire. Please pray.

Expand full comment

Good morning Donny I again need some prayers. I received a call that my dad is in The ER in Paducah Kentucky. He’s having trouble with his blood pressure and he’s on O2 as well he was home.

Expand full comment

Hi Donny, good morning well if it’s ok I need another prayer request. I just found out this morning, from my mom that my Dad is in the hospital with pneumonia and it’s pretty bad. Can I ask for a prayer this morning. I was in church this morning and felt God by my side and the presents of my sister Kristi who’s in heaven with God. I told God if he takes my Dad it’s okay. I’ll be okay. That’s so weird I cried this morning for a bit and now no tears. Does that mean something.

Expand full comment