Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
64

What am I called to do?

Matthew 6:33-34, Ephesians 4:1-6
64

This week I caught myself feeling anxious about what my “calling” was. Am I suppose to be doing music and acting? If so, why doesn’t it seem like doors are opening and/or why am I not having the “success” that I think I want? Where am I supposed to live?

I’ve prayed and fasted so many times I can’t keep track. I know God is good and is in control and yet I still catch myself getting anxious about what I am supposed to “do” with my life and my time.

Sound familiar? Well, in this walk I searched the scriptures to see what God has already told you and I to “DO”.

Faith in Motion:

Ask at least 4 people who have known you for a couple years to tell you what they think you are gifted in. (2 followers of Jesus and 2 that absolutely do not)

Don’t question their answer and don’t cut them off during their answer. Receive what they say in humility.

When they are finished sharing ask for details, examples and clarification (if needed). Ask them how they think you could use that gift to serve other people selflessly.

Compare the answers from the 2 groups. Do they differ? How?

Note any differences to the reactions to your line of questions.

64 Comments
Prayer Walks with Donny Mac
Prayer Walks with Donny Mac
Authors
Donny Mac